Copra

From Conservapedia
This is the current revision of Copra as edited by PhilipN (Talk | contribs) at 00:51, 16 December 2011. This URL is a permanent link to this version of this page.

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Copra is the dried kernel or meat of the coconut from which coconut oil is expressed.

Production[1]

Rank Country Production (1000 MT)
1 Philippines 878.00
2 Indonesia 500.00
3 India 255.00
4 Viet Nam 85.00
5 Mexico 75.00
6 Papua New Guinea 34.00
7 Thailand 25.00
8 Sri Lanka 21.00
9 Malaysia 18.00
10 Mozambique 15.00
11 Cote D'ivoire 15.00
12 Tanzania 12.00
13 Venezuela 6.00
14 Nigeria 5.00
15 Fiji 4.00
16 Ghana 4.00
17 Samoa 4.00


References and notes

  1. index mundi, [1]