Religious vegetarianism

From Conservapedia
This is an old revision of this page, as edited by Karajou (Talk | contribs) at 08:02, 11 August 2010. It may differ significantly from current revision.

Jump to: navigation, search

Religious vegetarianism is type of vegetarianism, in which one is vegetarian, based on primarily and/or solely religious reasons. Religious vegetarians are often followers of Buddhism, Hinduism and Jainism. Some Muslims living in the United States of America and Canada choose not to eat meat because of not having access to Halal meat, although some of them may simply get Kosher meat, instead. Some denominations of Christianity require and/or believe that being a vegetarian is ideal.