Difference between revisions of "Saturday Night Live"

From Conservapedia
Jump to: navigation, search
(categorize)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
"Saturday Night Live" is a popular sketch-comedy show that has run on [[NBC]] since 1975.
 
"Saturday Night Live" is a popular sketch-comedy show that has run on [[NBC]] since 1975.
  
[[Category:Entertainment]]
+
The show has consistently turned some of it's minor players into feature film actors including:
 +
'''Mike Meyers'''[http://imdb.com/name/nm0000196/]-''Wayne's World''[http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5sO4zTmKLf8], ''Austin Powers''[http://www.austinpowers.com/] and ''Shrek'' [http://www.shrek.com/main.php]
 +
'''Dan Akroyd'''[http://imdb.com/name/nm0000101/]-''The Blues Brothers''[http://www.bluesbrothers.com/]
 +
[[Category:Entertainment]]and [[Ghostbusters]][http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g4uxIo4t7xM]
 +
'''Julia Louis Dreyfuss'''[http://www.tvguide.com/celebrities/julia-louis-dreyfus/159255]-''Sienfeld''[http://www.sonypictures.com/tv/shows/seinfeld/]
 +
'''Eddie Murphy'''[http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m5LX16zia2k]-''Coming to America''[http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pKYl6y8qGqw], ''Trading Places''[http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1LgQyxS4-Os] and ''The Nutty Professor''[http://www.klumps.com/]
 +
'''Adam Sandler'''[http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lwYQBV66rbM]-''50 First Dates''[http://www.sonypictures.com/homevideo/50firstdates/]and ''Happy Gilmore''[http://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/happy_gilmore/]
 +
'''Harry Shearer'''[http://www.harryshearer.com/]-''The Simpsons''[http://www.thesimpsons.com/bios/bios_actors_shearer.htm]and ''This is Spinal Tap''[http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dU3H1Um4Ju4&feature=related]

Revision as of 22:16, 16 February 2008

"Saturday Night Live" is a popular sketch-comedy show that has run on NBC since 1975.

The show has consistently turned some of it's minor players into feature film actors including: Mike Meyers[1]-Wayne's World[2], Austin Powers[3] and Shrek [4] Dan Akroyd[5]-The Blues Brothers[6]and Ghostbusters[7] Julia Louis Dreyfuss[8]-Sienfeld[9] Eddie Murphy[10]-Coming to America[11], Trading Places[12] and The Nutty Professor[13] Adam Sandler[14]-50 First Dates[15]and Happy Gilmore[16] Harry Shearer[17]-The Simpsons[18]and This is Spinal Tap[19]