Difference between revisions of "Statutory rape"

From Conservapedia
Jump to: navigation, search
(fix up a bit, rm editorializing)
(clean up & uniformity)
 
(One intermediate revision by one other user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
'''Statutory rape''' is a Class 2 [[Felony]], defined as having sexual relations with a minor who is below the [[age of consent]].
 
'''Statutory rape''' is a Class 2 [[Felony]], defined as having sexual relations with a minor who is below the [[age of consent]].
 +
==State by State==
 +
Different states have different laws concerning scenarios where two minors are present.
 +
{| width="80%"  class="wikitable"  style="text-align:center"
 +
!colspan="4"|State by state laws<ref>{{cite web|url=http://www.cga.ct.gov/2003/olrdata/jud/rpt/2003-R-0376.htm|work=Old Research Report|title=STATUTORY RAPE LAWS BY STATE|language=English}}</ref>
 +
|-
 +
![[Alabama]]
 +
|
 +
*First Degree Rape: Offenders over 16 engaging in intercourse with persons under 12.
 +
*Second Degree Rape: Offenders under 16 engaging in intercourse with persons more than 2 years younger and between 12 and 16.
 +
|-
 +
![[Alaska]]
 +
|
 +
*First Degree Sexual Abuse of a Minor: Offenders 16 or older engaging in intercourse with persons under 13.
 +
*Second Degree Sexual Abuse of a Minor: Offenders 16 or older engaging in intercourse with persons at least 3 years younger between 13-15.
 +
*Fourth Degree Sexual Abuse of a Minor: Offenders under 16 engaging in intercourse with persons under 13 and at least 3 years younger.
 +
|-
 +
![[Arizona]]
 +
|
 +
*Sexual Conduct with a Minor: Offenders enganging in intercourse with a minor (varying sentences depending on age).
 +
|-
 +
![[Arkansas]]
 +
|
 +
*Rape: Offenders engaging in intercourse with persons under age 14 and at least 3 years younger.
 +
*Fourth Degree Sexual Assault: Offenders over age 20 engaging in intercourse with persons under age 16.
 +
|-
 +
![[California]]
 +
|
 +
*Misdemeanor: Offenders having intercourse with persons under 18 and no more than 3 years younger.
 +
*Felony: Offenders engaging in intercourse with persons under 18 and more than 3 years younger.
 +
|-
 +
![[Colorado]]
 +
|
 +
*Sexual Assault: Offenders having intercourse with persons under age 15 and at least 4 years younger; or, offenders having intercourse with person 15-17 and at least 10 years younger.
 +
|-
 +
![[Connecticut]]
 +
|
 +
*First Degree Sexual Assault: Offenders having intercourse with persons under age 13 and at least 2 years younger.
 +
*Second Degree Sexual Assault: Offenders having intercourse with person age 13-16 and at least 2 years younger.
 +
|-
 +
![[Delaware]]
 +
|
 +
*First Degree Rape: Offenders 18 and over engaging in intercourse with persons under age 12.
 +
*Third Degree Rape: Offenders having intercourse with persons under age 16 and at least 10 years younger or offenders having intercourse with person under age 14 and at least 19 years younger.
 +
*Fourth Degree Rape: Offenders having intercourse with persons under 16 or offenders having intercourse with persons under 18 and at least 30 years younger.
 +
|-
 +
![[Florida]]
 +
|
 +
*Unlawful Sexual Activity with a Minor: Offenders at least 24 engaging in intercourse with persons 16 or 17.
 +
|-
 +
![[Georgia]]
 +
|
 +
*Statutory Rape: Offenders engaging in intercourse with persons under age 16 (various sentences depending on ages).
 +
|-
 +
![[Hawaii]]
 +
|
 +
*First Degree Sexual Assault: Offenders engaging in sexual intercourse with persons under age 14 or offenders engaging in sexual intercourse with persons age 14-16 and at least 5 years younger.
 +
|-
 +
![[Idaho]]
 +
|
 +
*Rape: Offenders engaging in sexual intercourse with females under age 18.
 +
|-
 +
![[Illinois]]
 +
|
 +
*Aggravated Sexual Assault: Offenders under age 17 engaging in intercourse with persons under age 9.
 +
*Predatory Sexual Assault: Offenders 17 and older engaging in intercourse with persons under age 13.
 +
*Criminal Sexual Abuse: Offenders under 17 engaging in intercourse with persons 9-17 or offenders engaging in intercourse with persons no more than 5 years younger between 13-17.
 +
*Aggravated Criminal Assault: Offenders engaging in intercourse with persons at least 5 years younger between 13-17.
 +
|-
 +
![[Indiana]]
 +
|
 +
*Child Molestation: Sexual intercourse with a child under age 14.
 +
*Sexual Misconduct with a Minor: Offenders at least 18 engaging in intercourse with persons 14-16.
 +
|-
 +
![[Iowa]]
 +
|
 +
*Third Degree Sexual Abuse: Offenders engaging in sexual intercourse with a non-spouse age 12-13 or age 14-15 and at least 5 years younger.
 +
|}
  
==See Also==
+
 
*[[Harry Hay]]
+
==See also==
 
*[[NAMBLA]]
 
*[[NAMBLA]]
 +
 +
==References==
 +
{{Reflist}}
  
 
[[Category:Crimes]]
 
[[Category:Crimes]]

Latest revision as of 01:56, 12 July 2016

Statutory rape is a Class 2 Felony, defined as having sexual relations with a minor who is below the age of consent.

State by State

Different states have different laws concerning scenarios where two minors are present.

State by state laws[1]
Alabama
  • First Degree Rape: Offenders over 16 engaging in intercourse with persons under 12.
  • Second Degree Rape: Offenders under 16 engaging in intercourse with persons more than 2 years younger and between 12 and 16.
Alaska
  • First Degree Sexual Abuse of a Minor: Offenders 16 or older engaging in intercourse with persons under 13.
  • Second Degree Sexual Abuse of a Minor: Offenders 16 or older engaging in intercourse with persons at least 3 years younger between 13-15.
  • Fourth Degree Sexual Abuse of a Minor: Offenders under 16 engaging in intercourse with persons under 13 and at least 3 years younger.
Arizona
  • Sexual Conduct with a Minor: Offenders enganging in intercourse with a minor (varying sentences depending on age).
Arkansas
  • Rape: Offenders engaging in intercourse with persons under age 14 and at least 3 years younger.
  • Fourth Degree Sexual Assault: Offenders over age 20 engaging in intercourse with persons under age 16.
California
  • Misdemeanor: Offenders having intercourse with persons under 18 and no more than 3 years younger.
  • Felony: Offenders engaging in intercourse with persons under 18 and more than 3 years younger.
Colorado
  • Sexual Assault: Offenders having intercourse with persons under age 15 and at least 4 years younger; or, offenders having intercourse with person 15-17 and at least 10 years younger.
Connecticut
  • First Degree Sexual Assault: Offenders having intercourse with persons under age 13 and at least 2 years younger.
  • Second Degree Sexual Assault: Offenders having intercourse with person age 13-16 and at least 2 years younger.
Delaware
  • First Degree Rape: Offenders 18 and over engaging in intercourse with persons under age 12.
  • Third Degree Rape: Offenders having intercourse with persons under age 16 and at least 10 years younger or offenders having intercourse with person under age 14 and at least 19 years younger.
  • Fourth Degree Rape: Offenders having intercourse with persons under 16 or offenders having intercourse with persons under 18 and at least 30 years younger.
Florida
  • Unlawful Sexual Activity with a Minor: Offenders at least 24 engaging in intercourse with persons 16 or 17.
Georgia
  • Statutory Rape: Offenders engaging in intercourse with persons under age 16 (various sentences depending on ages).
Hawaii
  • First Degree Sexual Assault: Offenders engaging in sexual intercourse with persons under age 14 or offenders engaging in sexual intercourse with persons age 14-16 and at least 5 years younger.
Idaho
  • Rape: Offenders engaging in sexual intercourse with females under age 18.
Illinois
  • Aggravated Sexual Assault: Offenders under age 17 engaging in intercourse with persons under age 9.
  • Predatory Sexual Assault: Offenders 17 and older engaging in intercourse with persons under age 13.
  • Criminal Sexual Abuse: Offenders under 17 engaging in intercourse with persons 9-17 or offenders engaging in intercourse with persons no more than 5 years younger between 13-17.
  • Aggravated Criminal Assault: Offenders engaging in intercourse with persons at least 5 years younger between 13-17.
Indiana
  • Child Molestation: Sexual intercourse with a child under age 14.
  • Sexual Misconduct with a Minor: Offenders at least 18 engaging in intercourse with persons 14-16.
Iowa
  • Third Degree Sexual Abuse: Offenders engaging in sexual intercourse with a non-spouse age 12-13 or age 14-15 and at least 5 years younger.


See also

References

  1. STATUTORY RAPE LAWS BY STATE (English). Old Research Report.