Changes

Jump to navigation Jump to search
18 bytes added ,  04:17, May 23, 2007
Line 433: Line 433:  
::no, special sysops can permanently delete articles.  This ability was added in order to prevent Wikimedia from being sued for copyright infringement if such infringement are not permanently deleted from the server. [[User:Jaques|Jaques]] 15:02, 3 May 2007 (EDT)
 
::no, special sysops can permanently delete articles.  This ability was added in order to prevent Wikimedia from being sued for copyright infringement if such infringement are not permanently deleted from the server. [[User:Jaques|Jaques]] 15:02, 3 May 2007 (EDT)
 
::: You mean oversight? Even that doesn't delete stuff, it just hides it. --[[User:Linus M.|Liπus the Turbohacker]]<sup>([[User talk:Linus M.|contact me]])</sup> 22:34, 6 May 2007 (EDT)
 
::: You mean oversight? Even that doesn't delete stuff, it just hides it. --[[User:Linus M.|Liπus the Turbohacker]]<sup>([[User talk:Linus M.|contact me]])</sup> 22:34, 6 May 2007 (EDT)
::::no, oversight can selectively delete an article's history.[[User:Jaques|Jaques]] 00:16, 23 May 2007 (EDT)
+
::::no, oversight is the new ability to selectively delete an article's history.[[User:Jaques|Jaques]] 00:16, 23 May 2007 (EDT)
    
== Error in article ==
 
== Error in article ==
6,068

edits

Navigation menu