# If a page already exists with the new name, you will be warned and asked if you want to delete that page. It is recommended that you answer "no" to this, and delete the page manually. The reason for this is that if you allow the software to delete the page, it will not delete the accompanying talk page, which means that the talk page of the article you are moving will not itself be moved. If you already know that there is no accompanying talk page, then answering "yes" will work. | # If a page already exists with the new name, you will be warned and asked if you want to delete that page. It is recommended that you answer "no" to this, and delete the page manually. The reason for this is that if you allow the software to delete the page, it will not delete the accompanying talk page, which means that the talk page of the article you are moving will not itself be moved. If you already know that there is no accompanying talk page, then answering "yes" will work. |