| Line 1: |
Line 1: |
| − | '''Lactose''' is the [[sugar]] found in dairy products. Some people are lactose-intolerant, meaning that they cannot have [[milk]] products. | + | '''Lactose''' is the [[sugar]] found in [[dairy]] products. |
| | + | |
| | + | Many people are lactose-intolerant,<ref>https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/3140651</ref> meaning that they cannot consume foods containing lactose without adverse effects. |
| | + | |
| | + | ==References== |
| | + | {{reflist}} |
| | | | |
| | [[Category:Dairy]] | | [[Category:Dairy]] |