| Line 1: |
Line 1: |
| − | <blockquote>
| + | #REDIRECT [[Pork]] |
| − | ''This is about the meat Ham. For the biblical character, see [[Ham (biblical character)]].''
| |
| − | </blockquote>
| |
| − | | |
| − | '''Ham''' is the term used for a cured cut of [[pork]] originating from the hind legs of a [[pig]] or boar. Ham is cured to preserve it either by dry curing with [[salt]] or wet-curing using brine (salt solution).
| |
| − | | |
| − | As with all [[pork]], in [[Judaism]] it is considered an unclean meat (non-Kosher) and is not eaten based on the [[Bible]] passage from [[Leviticus]] 11.4.
| |
| − | | |
| − | [[Category:Meat]]
| |
| − | [[Category:Non-Kosher foods]]
| |