Changes

Jump to navigation Jump to search
16 bytes added ,  14:29, February 25, 2008
m
no edit summary
Line 1: Line 1:  
{{merge|Pocket PC}}
 
{{merge|Pocket PC}}
   −
When a task is marked completed on the [[Pocket PC]], a check mark normally appears in the little box to the left. If you choose the "Active tasks" setting, however, the device hides all your completed tasks. With this setting selected, it takes about 7 seconds for a completed task to be hidden. when you mark a task completed, it will remain showing the check mark for about 7 seconds before disappearing. This is normal.  
+
When a task is marked completed on the [[Pocket PC]], a check mark normally appears in the little box to the left. If you choose the "Active tasks" setting, however, the device hides all your completed tasks.  
 +
 
 +
With the "Active tasks" setting selected, it takes about 7 seconds for a completed task to be hidden. when you mark a task completed, it will remain showing the check mark for about 7 seconds before disappearing. This is normal.  
    
You can also have completed tasks remain visible until the next time you synchronize your Pocket PC with your main computer. This helps you keep track of what you've done during the day. If "Active tasks" is selected on the pop-up menu, tap it again to clear the selection. All completed tasks on your device will appear again.
 
You can also have completed tasks remain visible until the next time you synchronize your Pocket PC with your main computer. This helps you keep track of what you've done during the day. If "Active tasks" is selected on the pop-up menu, tap it again to clear the selection. All completed tasks on your device will appear again.
    
Note that upon synchronization, the poorly-named "[[Synchronize only incomplete tasks]]" option in ActiveSync will move all completed tasks off of your Pocket PC and store them on the main computer. Although the wording of the option may lead you to believe otherwise,<ref>The Microsoft Support article about this says, erroneously: "... completed tasks from your main computer do not synchronize to your handheld device." [http://support.microsoft.com/kb/280934 (Microsoft Support article)] </ref> any changes you have made to a completed task - such as changing its priority or adding notes to it - '''will''' be synchronized. <!-- Has the wording been changed in the latest software upgrades? -->
 
Note that upon synchronization, the poorly-named "[[Synchronize only incomplete tasks]]" option in ActiveSync will move all completed tasks off of your Pocket PC and store them on the main computer. Although the wording of the option may lead you to believe otherwise,<ref>The Microsoft Support article about this says, erroneously: "... completed tasks from your main computer do not synchronize to your handheld device." [http://support.microsoft.com/kb/280934 (Microsoft Support article)] </ref> any changes you have made to a completed task - such as changing its priority or adding notes to it - '''will''' be synchronized. <!-- Has the wording been changed in the latest software upgrades? -->
Siteadmin, Check users, nsTeam1RO, nsTeam1RW, nsTeam1_talkRO, nsTeam1_talkRW, oversight, Administrators
30,650

edits

Navigation menu