Changes

Jump to navigation Jump to search
No change in size ,  20:50, July 1, 2008
no edit summary
Line 8: Line 8:  
==Rules of Kashrut==
 
==Rules of Kashrut==
   −
1. A land animal, may be eaten if it chews it cud and has split hooves.<ref name="an"/>
+
1. A land animal, may be eaten if it chews it cud and has split hooves.<ref name="an">http://www.jewfaq.org/kashrut.htm#Animals</ref>
    
2. Animals which live in the water must have a skeleton and fins.<ref name="an"/>
 
2. Animals which live in the water must have a skeleton and fins.<ref name="an"/>
Line 35: Line 35:  
13. Fish, eggs, fruits, vegetables and grains can be eaten with either meat/poultry or dairy.<ref>http://www.jewfaq.org/kashrut.htm#Rulesref>
 
13. Fish, eggs, fruits, vegetables and grains can be eaten with either meat/poultry or dairy.<ref>http://www.jewfaq.org/kashrut.htm#Rulesref>
   −
14. Amongst poultry, birds of prey are considered treyf.<ref name="an">http://www.jewfaq.org/kashrut.htm#Animals</ref>
+
14. Amongst poultry, birds of prey are considered treyf.<ref name="an"/>
    
15. Also wine can only be considered kosher if made by a Jew, because of the importance wine plays in Jewish holidays, the exception is if the wine is boiled.<ref>http://www.skskosher.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=64&Itemid=32</ref><ref>http://www.star-k.org/kashrus/kk-thirst-wine.htm</ref>
 
15. Also wine can only be considered kosher if made by a Jew, because of the importance wine plays in Jewish holidays, the exception is if the wine is boiled.<ref>http://www.skskosher.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=64&Itemid=32</ref><ref>http://www.star-k.org/kashrus/kk-thirst-wine.htm</ref>
8,728

edits

Navigation menu