Difference between revisions of "Flour"
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
JLauttamus (talk | contribs) m |
DavidB4-bot (talk | contribs) (→top: clean up) |
||
| Line 3: | Line 3: | ||
Flour—made from wheat, rye or barley—mixed with water forms gluten, an allergen affecting those with [[celiac disease]]. | Flour—made from wheat, rye or barley—mixed with water forms gluten, an allergen affecting those with [[celiac disease]]. | ||
| − | [[ | + | [[Category:Food and Drink]] |
Latest revision as of 03:19, June 24, 2016
Flour is a baking agent made by grinding refined wheat grain into a fine powder. It can also be made from corn, rye, barley, rice, nuts, and soy.
Flour—made from wheat, rye or barley—mixed with water forms gluten, an allergen affecting those with celiac disease.