As with all [[pork]], in [[Judaism]] it is considered an unclean meat (non-Kosher) and is not eaten based on the [[Bible]] passage from [[Leviticus]] 11.4. | As with all [[pork]], in [[Judaism]] it is considered an unclean meat (non-Kosher) and is not eaten based on the [[Bible]] passage from [[Leviticus]] 11.4. |